Sign In Forgot Password

Miller Intro to Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, January 28, 2020 2 Shevat 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

2. Tuesday, February 4, 2020 9 Shevat 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

3. Tuesday, February 11, 2020 16 Shevat 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

4. Tuesday, February 18, 2020 23 Shevat 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

5. Tuesday, February 25, 2020 30 Shevat 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

6. Tuesday, March 3, 2020 7 Adar 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

7. Tuesday, March 10, 2020 14 Adar 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

8. Tuesday, March 17, 2020 21 Adar 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

9. Tuesday, March 24, 2020 28 Adar 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

10. Tuesday, March 31, 2020 6 Nisan 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

11. Tuesday, April 7, 2020 13 Nisan 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

12. Tuesday, April 28, 2020 4 Iyyar 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

13. Tuesday, May 5, 2020 11 Iyyar 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

14. Tuesday, May 12, 2020 18 Iyyar 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

15. Tuesday, May 19, 2020 25 Iyyar 5780

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 24 Tevet 5780 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 17 Tevet 5780 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 10 Tevet 5780 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Always been curious about Judaism?  Never paid attention in Hebrew school?  Thinking about (or is someone you love thinking about) officially joining the Tribe?  

Ner Tamid is hosting American Jewish University’s “Miller Intro to Judaism Program” and welcomes you to join in the learning. The class begins January 7 and will meet for 18 sessions on Tuesday evenings from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM. Classes will be taught by Rabbi Sammy.

Full course outline available here

Classes cover both Judaism’s biggest and most life-changing ideas, as well as the nuts-and-bolts of daily Jewish living. The class is for both Jews and non-Jews, and it meets the requirements for those considering conversion to Judaism. For more information, call (858)513-8330 or email the office at info@nertamidsd.org

This class is taught in partnership with the Louis & Judith Miller Introduction to Judaism Program at American Jewish University

Note: There will be no classes held on April 14 or April 21

 

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, January 28 2020 2 Shevat 5780